top of page

Jobs and Skills

Job Role What does it involve? What skills do you need? Sources of information

I find editing particularly interesting because it allows me to be more creative and use my own style to create something unique. I love to explore and experiment with new techniques whilst using a logical and sometimes scientific approach to editing. This is something that other areas do not provide. I also think that marine camera crew is quite intriguing because it allows you to explore places many wouldn't normally see whilst filming some potentially amazing sequences such as those seen in Blue Planet II.

I already have a basic understanding of the pre production process from storyboarding to risk assessments. I feel confident in editing and reasonably happy with operating a camera. I need to work on developing an in depth knowledge of the entire process rather than just a basic knowledge. I also believe that I work well in a team and can be a good leader when needed.

bottom of page